Close

Know and monitor supplier risks

Supply

With the help of Bisnode D&B Switzerland Ltd., companies can avoid interruptions in the delivery chain.

Companies must be able to supply their customers. If the supply of raw materials, product parts or information falters, customers may be supplied late or even not at all. This represents a risk which should be avoided. To do so, the individual elements of the supply chain and their ties must be known.

Themenbild_Produktsegment_Supply

“In order to ensure that we receive the necessary components for production in time, we audit our suppliers.”

maxon motor ag


As the market leader in commercial information, we have the largest national and international customer database at our disposal. This encompasses more than a million firms in Switzerland and around 250 million firms worldwide.

Each of these companies has a D&B D-U-N-S® number. This unique and globally valid identification standard allows for the unique identification of companies and the matching of their parent companies, subsidiaries, headquarters and branches. This creates transparency in relation to the locations and interrelations of suppliers. Thanks to its unique scoring model, Bisnode D&B Switzerland Ltd. is able to evaluate the solvency of these companies.

With the Bisnode D&B Switzerland Ltd. supply solutions, companies gain an overview of their global supply chain and can evaluate the risks of disruptions.

Schliessen

Lieferantenrisiken kennen und überwachen

Supply

Mit Bisnode D&B vermeiden Unternehmen Unterbrechungen in der Lieferkette.

Unternehmen müssen ihre Kunden beliefern können. Wenn der Nachschub an Rohstoffen, Produktteilen oder Informationen stockt, können die Kunden nur noch verspätet oder gar nicht mehr beliefert werden. Dies stellt ein Risiko dar, welches es zu vermeiden gilt. Dazu müssen die einzelnen Elemente der Lieferkette wie auch deren Verbindungen bekannt sein.

Themenbild_Produktsegment_Supply

"Um zu gewährleisten, dass wir die benötigten Komponenten für die Produktion rechtzeitig erhalten, prüfen wir unsere Lieferanten."

maxon motor ag


Als Marktführer für Wirtschaftsinformationen verfügen wir über die grösste nationale und internationale Unternehmensdatenbank. Diese umfasst mehr als eine Million Firmen aus der Schweiz und rund 250 Millionen Firmen weltweit.

Jede einzelne dieser Firmen verfügt über eine D&B D-U-N-S® Nummer. Dieser einmalige und weltweit gültige Schlüssel erlaubt es, Unternehmen eindeutig zu identifizieren und ihren Muttergesellschaften, Niederlassungen, Hauptsitzen und Filialen zuzuordnen. Dies schafft Transparenz über die Standorte und Verflechtungen von Lieferanten. Bisnode D&B kann dank dem einmaligen Scoring-Modell auch die Bonität dieser Unternehmen einschätzen.

Mit den Supply-Lösungen von Bisnode D&B verschaffen sich Unternehmen einen Überblick über ihre globale Lieferkette und schätzen das Risiko von Disruptionen ein.