Close

Know and monitor supplier risks

Supply

With the help of Bisnode D&B Switzerland Ltd., companies can avoid interruptions in the delivery chain.

Companies must be able to supply their customers. If the supply of raw materials, product parts or information falters, customers may be supplied late or even not at all. This represents a risk which should be avoided. To do so, the individual elements of the supply chain and their ties must be known.

Themenbild_Produktsegment_Supply

“In order to ensure that we receive the necessary components for production in time, we audit our suppliers.”

maxon motor ag


As the market leader in commercial information, we have the largest national and international customer database at our disposal. This encompasses more than a million firms in Switzerland and around 250 million firms worldwide.

Each of these companies has a D&B D-U-N-S® number. This unique and globally valid identification standard allows for the unique identification of companies and the matching of their parent companies, subsidiaries, headquarters and branches. This creates transparency in relation to the locations and interrelations of suppliers. Thanks to its unique scoring model, Bisnode D&B Switzerland Ltd. is able to evaluate the solvency of these companies.

With the Bisnode D&B Switzerland Ltd. supply solutions, companies gain an overview of their global supply chain and can evaluate the risks of disruptions.

Close

Connaître et surveiller les risques liés aux fournisseurs

Supply

Avec Bisnode D&B, les entreprises peuvent éviter les interruptions de la chaîne d'approvisionnement.

Les entreprises doivent être en mesure de livrer leurs clients. Si le réapprovisionnement en matières premières, en pièces ou en informations est interrompu, les clients seront livrés en retard, voire pas du tout. Cela représente un risque qu'il convient d'éviter. Pour cela, il faut connaître chaque élément de la chaîne d'approvisionnement ainsi que les liens entre eux.

Themenbild_Produktsegment_Supply

"Nous vérifions nos fournisseurs pour nous assurer que nous allons recevoir à temps les composants nécessaires à notre production."

maxon motor ag


En tant que leader dans le domaine de l'information économique, nous disposons de la plus grande base de données des entreprises nationales et internationales. Celle-ci contient plus d'un million d'entreprises en Suisse et environ 250 millions d'entreprises à travers le monde.

Chacune de ces sociétés dispose d'un numéro D&B D-U-N-S®. Cette clé unique et valable partout dans le monde permet d'identifier formellement une entreprise et de faire le lien avec ses sociétés mères, succursales, sièges et filiales. Cela permet de créer une transparence en matière de sites de production et d'interdépendances entre fournisseurs. Grâce au modèle de score unique, Bisnode D&B est également en mesure d'évaluer la solvabilité de ces entreprises.

Avec les solutions Supply de Bisnode D&B, les entreprises obtiennent une vue d'ensemble de leur chaîne d'approvisionnement globale tout en évaluant le risque de disruption.