Close

Adjust and refine master data

Master Data

With Bisnode D&B Switzerland Ltd., companies have legitimate master data.

Companies have to know who they’re dealing with. Only legitimately obtained data enables a realistic overview of business partners. In order to allow for meaningful analysis and decisions regarding the allocation of resources, companies need a high quality of master data.

Themenbild_Produktsegment_Master_Data

“Thanks to the master data based on the D&B data, Alstom management has a sound basis for decision making in strategy, marketing, sales and procurement.”

ALSTOM (Schweiz) AG


As the market leader in commercial information, we have the largest national and international customer database at our disposal. This encompasses more than a million firms in Switzerland and around 250 million firms worldwide.

Each of these companies has a D&B D-U-N-S® number. This unique and globally valid identification standard allows for the unique identification of companies and the matching of their parent companies, subsidiaries, headquarters and branches. This creates transparency in relation to the interrelations of business partners. The D&B D-U-N-S® number also makes it possible to unify data records, recognising and correcting duplicates and false entries. Companies with multiple locations use this global code in order to connect and combine various internal databases. The master data can be enriched with additional data elements which enables additional insights.

With the help of the Bisnode D&B Switzerland Ltd. ‘master data’ solutions, companies can structure their central reference data consistently and make use of it across multiple locations.

Close

Apurer et affiner les données de base

Master Data

Grâce à Bisnode D&B, les entreprises disposent de données de base propres.

Les entreprises ont besoin de savoir à qui elles ont affaire. Seules les données saisies proprement permettent une vue d'ensemble réaliste des partenaires commerciaux. Les entreprises ont besoin de données de base de grande qualité afin d'obtenir des analyses pertinentes permettant de prendre des décisions quant à la répartition des ressources.

Themenbild_Produktsegment_Master_Data

"Grâce au Master Data Management basé sur les données de D&B, la direction d'Alstom dispose d'une base de décision correcte pour la stratégie, le marketing, les achats et ventes."

ALSTOM (Schweiz) AG


En tant que leader dans le domaine de l'information économique, nous disposons de la plus grande base de données des entreprises nationales et internationales. Celle-ci contient plus d'un million d'entreprises en Suisse et environ 250 millions d'entreprises à travers le monde.

Chacune de ces sociétés dispose d'un numéro D&B D-U-N-S®. Cette norme d'identification unique et valable partout dans le monde permet d'identifier formellement une entreprise et de faire le lien avec ses sociétés mères, succursales, sièges et filiales. Cela crée une transparence en matière d'interdépendance des différents partenaires commerciaux. Le numéro D&B D-U-N-S® permet aussi d'uniformiser les jeux de données en reconnaissant et en nettoyant les doublons et erreurs de saisie. Les entreprises possédant plusieurs sites se servent de cette clé globale pour fusionner et connecter différentes bases de données internes. Il est possible d'enrichir les données de base d'autres données procurant des éléments supplémentaires.

Avec les solutions "Master Data" de Bisnode D&B, les entreprises peuvent structurer uniformément leurs données de référence centrales et les exploiter sur tous leurs sites.