RISK MANAGEMENT IN CREDIT MANAGEMENT

More than a creditworthiness check

What is risk management about?

Risk management means how companies deal with risks. This includes all measures for detection, analysis, evaluation, monitoring and control of risks.

Many companies are negatively disposed to risks. This results in the fact that they miss business opportunities and their credit decisions are centrally managed. If they would optimise their risks, additional business opportunities would be created.

Risk management in credit management

In credit management all is about risk management. More concretely about the questions, how good the payment behaviour of customers is and how and when companies retrieve credit and creditworthiness information in order to prevent defaults.

The huge challenge of credit managers is to never loose track in the flood of data. They only succeed in optimising credit decisions, if the credit manager clearly defines the parameters. It saves time and the workload is distributed among several people.

With system to the right decisions

The solutions from Bisnode cover your demands for credit management and risk optimisation. By efficient credit processes, tailor-made guidelines and daily monitoring of companies you can select the right customers and achieve positive results.

D&B Credit™: Test 30 days for free now

With the new credit platform you manage your risks with credit information and portfolio analyses. You receive online access to real-time information about companies around the globe. Discover now, how you can bring your risk management on the next level.

TEST D&B CREDIT™ NOW 30 DAYS FOR FREE

Risikomanagement im Kreditmanagement

Mehr als Bonitätsprüfungen

Was bedeutet Risikomanagement?

Risikomanagement bedeutet, wie Unternehmen mit Risiken umgehen. Das umfasst sämtliche Massnahmen zur Erkennung, Analyse, Bewertung, Überwachung und Kontrolle von Risiken.

Viele Unternehmen stehen Risiken negativ gegenüber. Das hat zur Folge, dass Sie Geschäftsmöglichkeiten verpassen und ihre Kreditentscheidungen zentral handhaben. Würden sie stattdessen ihre Risiken optimieren, würde das zusätzliche Geschäftsmöglichkeiten schaffen.

Risikomanagement im Kreditmanagement

Im Kreditmanagement dreht sich alles um Risikomanagement. Konkret also um die Fragen, wie gut das Zahlungsverhalten der Kunden ist, und wie und wann Unternehmen Kredit- und Bonitätsauskünfte einholen, um Zahlungsausfälle zu vermeiden.

Die grosse Herausforderung des Credit-Managers ist es, in der Flut an Daten die Übersicht nicht zu verlieren. Kreditentscheidungen optimieren gelingt nur, wenn der Credit-Manager die Parameter klar definiert. Dabei spart er erst noch Zeit und verteilt die Arbeitslast auf mehrere Personen.

Mit System zu den richtigen Entscheidungen

Die Lösungen von Bisnode decken Ihre Anforderungen an das Kreditmanagement und die Risikooptimierung ab. Durch effiziente Kreditprozesse, massgeschneiderte Richtlinien und das tägliche Monitoring von Unternehmen sind Sie in der Lage, die richtigen Kunden auszuwählen und positive Ergebnisse zu erzielen.

D&B Credit™: Jetzt 30 Tage gratis testen

Mit der neuen Kreditplattform managen Sie ihre Risiken mit Kreditauskünften und Portfolioanalysen. Sie erhalten einen Online-Zugriff auf Echtzeit-Informationen über Unternehmen weltweit– jederzeit und überall. Entdecken Sie jetzt, wie Sie Ihr Risikomanagement auf ein neues Level bringen.

Testen Sie D&B Credit™ jetzt 30 Tage gratis